Today’s Goals and Jobs – 4/14/2016

Here are my goals and the jobs I’m working on for 4/14/2016. Thanks again to everybody who is helping out with great suggestions both publicly and behind the scenes! Remember to follow me on Twitter to get more updates.

What’s Going On:

Lots and lots of time spent today looking over past translations, looking up other parts of the game to be consistent and making sure I got things right. You can find all my edits in the Changelog. In particular the Main Story Pre-Battle stuff took me forever to correct because I went on a long rabbit hole of studying English grammar and making sure my assumptions were accurate, which took several hours, but I’m now so much the wiser for translation and we can finally, finally move on in the Main Story. That was really difficult for me, but now I feel like I can do it! (Obviously I don’t want to move too far ahead in the Main Story translations if I don’t correct what I’ve written because there will be more references to other parts of translated and I need to be consistent.)

In any case, no new translations, but a lot of behind the scenes editing of the old ones, studying up on areas where I can translate better and site work, so I consider it a day well spent.

Today’s Goals

  • Back to normal! 5+ supports with Skinship and whatever else I can do to translate.
  • Continue to incorporate feedback into editing the translations for better English fluency.

Possible Complications: Nothing in the way today.

How you can help out: Especially if you see a new story chapter, but in all areas, let me know if you find something I can correct in my translations.

Jobs I Need Done

  • Take a look at Kamui (M) x Sakura to see how I did it and let me know if that seems like an okay approach for adding the personality/politeness types.

As always, there’s a page to discuss matter with others or contact me about how they’d like to help out with the Fire Emblem Fates project. It’s been updated to a new page for April. You can use that page for April to discuss things with other members in a more general nature. Thank you for all the people who contacted me or contributed so far! Much love and respect! As well, don’t forget there’s also a page for you to request any kind of Japanese information you need, regardless of whether it’s about Fire Emblem Fates or not. This page has also been updated for April.

Leave a Reply

