Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Eponine x Setsuna C

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and don’t tell me it’s not worth moonlighting for.

Here’s the support conversation between Eponine and Setsuna for the C level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Eponine: Ohohoho … I’ve had my fill for the day, I have … / エポニーヌ: うふふ…今日も満足できたわ…

After all, it’s the greatest feeling there is to watch two guys indulging in such frank and friendly flirting with each other. / やっぱり、男の子同士が仲良く会話している姿を見るのは最高ね。

I feel like I my fantasies could burst right now, plunging me into a place I’ve only dreamed of. / 空想が爆発して、一気に夢の国へと行けるもの。

Setsuna: … Welcome home, Eponine. / セツナ: …おかえり、エポニーヌ。

Eponine: Mother!? H-hello … / エポニーヌ: 母さん!?た、ただいま…

You didn’t hear perhaps … my little monologue, did you? / もしかして…今のあたしの独り言、聞いてた?

Setsuna: What? No … I couldn’t really hear what you were saying … / セツナ: え? いいえ…よく聞こえなかったけど…?

Eponine: Whew … Well then, that’s a relief. / エポニーヌ: ほっ…それならよかったわ。

Setsuna: Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you … Your room was messy, so I tidied up a bit … / セツナ: そうそう…あなたの部屋ね、散らかってたから片付けておいたわ…

Eponine: … What? My room? / エポニーヌ: …え?あたしの部屋を?

Setsuna: I put all the books underneath your bed on your desk. / セツナ: 寝具の下にあった本は全部、机の上に置いておいたから。

Eponine: Wh-wh-whaaaaat? / エポニーヌ: え、え、ええええええ!?

Th-that means my super secret, treasured books … the ones that I had hidden? / そ、それって、あたしが隠しておいた…秘蔵のお宝本のこと?

Setsuna: … Is something the matter? / セツナ: …何か、マズかった?

Eponine: Y-you didn’t look inside those books!? Please tell me you didn’t look at them!? / エポニーヌ: ほ、本の中身は見てないよね!?お願いだから、見てないよね!?

Setsuna: Your mother has seen nothing … / セツナ: 母さんは何も見ていないわ…

… And even if, hypothetically she did, you’re still her precious little girl. / …もし、仮に見てたとしても、あなたは母さんの大切な子どもだからね。

Eponine: Wh-wh-what do you mean!? What exactly do you mean!? N-nooooooo! / エポニーヌ: そ、そ、それってどういう意味!?どっちの意味なのよ!?い、いやぁぁぁぁぁ!

Translation end!

Translation notes: I think this is hilarious because I think we all know which of the two sexes is more likely to be caught with embarrassing reading material stashed under their bed, so I enjoy the reversal. In any event, is there a part I should probably correct or change? Let me know any constructive criticism or feedback in the comments below!

If you want to see how Nintendo just decided to make a bunch up of dialogue rather than translate what’s there, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed the official translation here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

