Today’s Goals and Jobs – 4/13/2016

Here are my goals and the jobs I’m working on for 4/13/2016. I see some new people have been commenting recently. Thanks much to new and old commenters! Remember to follow me on Twitter to get more updates.

What’s Going On:

Well, I didn’t really have a goal because of the internet issues, but I still got a ton translated:

Hinata x Orochi C

Hinata x Orochi B

Hinata  x Orochi  A

Hinata x Orochi S

Ophelia x Shalla C

Ophelia x Shalla B

Ophelia x Shalla A

Kamui (M) x Sakura C

Ignis x Nyx C

Ignis x Matoi C

Asama x Mozume C

Nyx Skinship Lines

Shigure Skinship Lines

As well, big news! I got a request to do a second game, which is Angelique for the SNES/SFC. So obviously Fire Emblem Fates will continue to be the main attraction until it’s done. Once it is done, Angelique will be the main project, but until then, when I have some free time, I’ll be working on it in spurts, so as not to conflict with Fire Emblem Fates. Look for the first Angelique translations sometime soon.

Today’s Goals

  • Clear up older translations and incorporate feedback to edit them as well catch up on the site. I did a lot of translations while I couldn’t access the internet because the material is on my hard drive, but since I couldn’t access the site, I couldn’t correct older translations. I got a lot of feedback in those two days as well, so I thought I’d take a day to catch up on the backlog.

Possible Complications: Still got paying work to do.

How you can help out: Well, there was a bevy of new translations posted today. Any feedback and criticism is welcome!

Jobs I Need Done

  • I will always and forever need people to comment on my translations as much they can.
  • Vote! It’s spoiler free. If you’re waiting for the translation patch, these polls aren’t going to ruin anything for you.
  • Speaking of feedback, we had discusses before how to do translations of the different personality types for Kamui, the player character. I decided in the end to put notes at the end of the translation if it didn’t affect a lot of lines and to put all three personalities/politeness types together if there were many, many lines that got affected. Take a look at Kamui (M) x Sakura to see how I did it and let me know if that seems like an okay approach.

As always, there’s a page to discuss matter with others or contact me about how they’d like to help out with the Fire Emblem Fates project. It’s been updated to a new page for April. You can use that page for April to discuss things with other members in a more general nature. Thank you for all the people who contacted me or contributed so far! Much love and respect! As well, don’t forget there’s also a page for you to request any kind of Japanese information you need, regardless of whether it’s about Fire Emblem Fates or not. This page has also been updated for April.

Leave a Reply

