Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Ignis x Nyx C

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and bitch better have my money.

Here’s the support conversation between Ignis and Nyx for the C level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Ignis: Mother … can you help me with this? / イグニス: 母さん…少し手伝ってくれないか?

Nyx: Oh my, Ignis … what do you need help with? / ニュクス: あら、イグニス…何を手伝えばいいのかしら?
Ignis: …………… / イグニス: …………
… Nah, never mind. /…いや、やはりいい。
I’ll try and do it by myself. After all, I’m not a child any more … / 自分一人で解決してみせる。俺はもう子どもじゃないんだから…
Nyx: Haha … / ニュクス: ふふ…
Ignis: Why are you laughing? / イグニス: どうして笑っているんだ?
Nyx: Perhaps it’s that a bug has infiltrated your tent? / ニュクス: おおかた、天幕に虫でも入り込んだのでしょう?
No worries. I’ll get it for you. / 仕方ないわね。私が追い払ってあげるわ。
Ignis: H-how did you know … / イグニス: な、なぜそれがわかった…
Nyx: Well … whenever a bug would come along, you’d run crying to me. / ニュクス: だって…貴方昔から、虫が出ると私に泣きついてきたじゃない。
Ignis: … This is the last time. Next time I’ll show you can I do it myself. / イグニス: …今回で最後だ。次からは自分で虫を追い出してみせる。
Nyx: Oh, is that it … okay. / ニュクス: あらそう…わかったわ。
But you’ll always remain my child … / でも、私にとっては、貴方はいつまでも子どもなんだから…
So if you’ve got something you need, you can always come to me. / 困ったことがあったら、いつでも頼ってきていいのよ。
Ignis: … Yeah. … Thanks. / イグニス: …ああ。…ありがとう。
But, mother … this is the last time I ask you to … / でも、母さんに…虫を追い出してもらうのは…
… Chase a bug away. … I think. Really. /…これが最後だ。…多分。本当に。
Nyx: Okay … all right. / ニュクス: ええ…わかったわ。

Translation end!

Translation notes: This is a cute little conversation with not much to it in terms of Japanese translation difficulty, but I couldn’t think of a way to keep the sentence structure the same in Ignis’s last line, as it just happens sometimes that English and Japanese have opposite sentence structures, so I could think of no other way than to switch them. Got a different way? Some other constructive criticism? Let me know in the comments below!

If you want to see the goofy Nintendo translation, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed the official translation of this conversation here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

