Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Foleo x Soleil C

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and remember not to drown in donuts.

Here’s the support conversation between Foleo x Soleil for the C level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Foleo: I-it should be safe if I hide here … / フォレオ: こ、ここに隠れていれば、安全なはずです…

Soleil: Foleo, I found yoooouuu! / ソレイユ: フォレオ、見つけたーっ!

Foleo: Aiiieeee! / フォレオ: きゃ、きゃあああああ!

Soleil: Oooh! Foleo, you’re so cute! / ソレイユ: ああん!なんて可愛いのフォレオ!

You hit the sweet spot right where my type is! The second I saw you, I was done for! / もう、あたしの好みど真ん中すぎ!一目見ただけでやられちゃったよ!

Foleo: P-please … don’t hurt me … / フォレオ: お、お願いです…\n乱暴しないでください…

Soleil: I could never hurt such a cute girl. / ソレイユ: こんなに可愛い女の子にあたしが乱暴するわけないよ。

So, come on, come here … I’ll pet you like my own little baby … / だから、ほら、こっちにきて…いいこいいこしてあげるから…

Foleo: E-eeek! I-I’m a boy! / フォレオ: ひ、ひぃぃ!ぼ、僕は男の子です!

Soleil: What kind of idiotic nonsense are you rambling on about … there’s no way a boy could ever be this cute. / ソレイユ: 何をバカなことを…こんなに可愛い男の子がいるわけないよ。

Oh it’s just no good … I can’t contain myself … ohohohohoho … / もうダメ…我慢できない…ふふふふふふ…

Foleo: I-I’ve got to escape … aaaauuugh! / フォレオ: に、逃げなきゃ…\nうわあああああああ!

Soleil: Oh wait, Foleo! I’ll never let you get away from me! / ソレイユ: あ、待ってよ、フォレオ!\n絶対に逃がさないからねー!

Translation end!

Translation notes: I have nothing to say. This is very straightforward. Perhaps I did make a mistake or typo with the English? Let me know, but I strongly recommend you check out the official version for comparison.

If you want to see how Nintendo didn’t just apply a liberal translation, but straight changed the entire conversation to something else, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed the official translation of this support here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

