Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Belka x Benoit S

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and remember to brush your teeth with virgins.

Here’s the support conversation between Belka and Benoit for the S level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Benoit: A bird is … / ブノワ: 鳥が…

Belka: Yep … flew past … / ベルカ: ええ… 飛んだわね…

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Benoit: … Want to marry me? / ブノワ: …俺と結婚をしてくれないか?

Belka: ……….. / ベルカ: …………

Benoit: I … love you … / ブノワ: 俺は…ベルカを愛している…

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

I … I’ve never loved anyone … / 私は…誰かを愛したことがない…

Benoit: … Really? / ブノワ: …そうか。

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

But … / だけど…

When I’m with you Benoit … I feel like my soul is at peace. / ブノワが側にいると…私の心はすごく落ち着いている。

Benoit: Same here … / ブノワ: 俺も同じだ…

Belka: Even if we’re not exchanged pleasantries … I’m just happy being beside you … / ベルカ: 会話を交わさなくても…ブノワが側にいるだけで嬉しい…

Benoit: That’s … the same for me … / ブノワ: それも…同じだな…

Belka: When I think of you, Benoit …  my heart quickens … / ベルカ: ブノワのことを考えると…胸の鼓動が早くなる…

Benoit: Yes … Me too … / ブノワ: ああ… 俺もだ…

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

… Really? So this is what it’s like to love someone. / …そうか。これが誰かを愛するということなのね。

Benoit: Yeah … / ブノワ: ああ…

Belka: I love you, Benoit … and you love me … / ベルカ: 私はブノワを愛し…\nブノワは私を愛してくれている…

Benoit: Yes … / ブノワ: ああ…

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

Belka: I’ll … marry you … / ベルカ: 私…\nブノワと結婚する…

Benoit: Really … / ブノワ: そうか…

Belka: Loving someone … being loved by someone … / ベルカ: 誰かを愛し…誰かに愛される…

I don’t really get it, but … right now, I’m just so content … / 私、よくわからないけど…今、すごく幸せだと思う…

Benoit: Yeah … me too … / ブノワ: ああ… 俺もだ…

Belka: Thanks … Benoit … / ベルカ: ありがとう…ブノワ…

Translation end!

Translation notes: It’s a strange series of support conversations, isn’t it? But I really like Benoit. I think he’s charming in his own way. Did I miss something in my translation? Let me know in the comments below.

If you want to see how Nintendo changed this conversation quite a bit, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed it here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

