Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Belka x Benoit B

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and help me help you help him help her with those groceries.

Here’s the support conversation between Belka and Benoit for the B level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Benoit: Belka … You’re emotionless as always … / ブノワ: ベルカ…お前は無表情だな…

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Don’t tell me, you must be kidding … / まさかとは思うけど…

Just now, that … was what you prepared before as a conversation topic? / 今のが…以前、用意すると言っていた話題?

Benoit: … It wasn’t any good. / ブノワ: …まずかったか?

Belka: No … it can be anything, really … / ベルカ: いや…\n別になんでもかまわない…

Benoit: Really? … Then, we can talk about it … / ブノワ: そうか…では、会話をすることができるな…

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

You’re right, I am emotionless … so what? / 確かに私は無表情…で、それがどうかした?

Benoit: Well it is what it is … I just thought about it… / ブノワ: どうしたもこうしたも…俺がそう思っただけだ…

Belka: Oh … well then, this conversation is over … / ベルカ: そう…なら、会話もこれでお終いね…

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Benoit, why? … Why do you want to talk to me? / ブノワはどうして…私と会話がしたいの?

Benoit: I don’t really have any reason to … / ブノワ: 理由などない…

Belka: And with no reason, you wanted to talk to me? / ベルカ: 理由もないのに、私と会話をしたいの?

Benoit: … It’s a silly thing thing, isn’t it? / ブノワ: …おかしなことだろうか?

Belka: Is it? I don’t know about that … / ベルカ: さあ?私にはよくわからないけど…

Benoit: You’re my friend … is that wrong? / ブノワ: ベルカは仲間だから…それじゃダメか?

Belka: So you want to talk to me … because we’re friends? / ベルカ: 仲間だから…会話をしたいということ?

Benoit: Yes … yes, that’s right … / ブノワ: ああ…そうだ…

Belka: That type of thing is meaningless. / ベルカ: そんなの意味がないわ。

I’m a woman who will kill anyone if I get the request to … / 私は依頼さえあれば、誰でも殺す女…

… Even if they’re friends. / …たとえ仲間でも。

You shouldn’t get too chummy with someone who might kill you. / 殺す可能性がある相手と馴れ合いたくはないわ。

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

Translation end!

Translation notes: Did I translate Benoit’s awkwardness in conversation well enough? Let me know what I could do to improve this translation in the comments below.

If you want to see how Nintendo changed this conversation quite a bit, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed it here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

