Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Belka x Benoit A

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and smile, you’re on Snapchat.

Here’s the support conversation between Belka and Benoit for the A level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Benoit: Belka …… how are you? / ブノワ: ベルカ……元気か?

Belka: Leave me alone … it’s annoying … / ベルカ: 放っておいて… 迷惑なの…

Benoit: Annoying … what is? / ブノワ: 迷惑…何がだ?

Belka: When you do that … come talk to me about unnecessary things … / ベルカ: そうやって私に… 必要もないのに話しかけてくることよ…

Benoit: ………… / ブノワ: …………

… Belka. … How are you? / …ベルカ。…元気か?

Belka: Did you not just hear what I said? / ベルカ: 今の私の話が聞こえなかった?

I don’t like it. That kind of … so leave me alone … / 苦手なの。そういうの…だから、放っておいて…

Benoit: You don’t like it … / ブノワ: 苦手か…

To me, I think more than that you look like you’re just not used to it. / というより慣れてないだけに見えるがな。

Belka: What? / ベルカ: えっ?

Benoit: So get used to it. / ブノワ: だったら慣れればいい。

Don’t worry. I’m strong. / それに安心しろ。俺は強い。

Belka: … What are you talking about? / ベルカ: …どういうこと?

Benoit: If hypothetically, / ブノワ: もし仮にだ。

even you accepted a request to assassinate me, I wouldn’t be killed so easily. / 俺の殺人依頼をお前が受けたとしても簡単には殺されたりはしない。

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

Benoit: … How are you? … Belka. / ブノワ: …元気か?…ベルカ。

Belka: ………… / ベルカ: …………

… Okay. I’m not sick or anything. / …ええ。体に異常はないわ。

Benoit: Really … that’s good … / ブノワ: そうか…それはよかった…

Belka: Hmm … get used to it, huh … / ベルカ: ふっ…慣れればいいか…

I think you may be quite right … / 確かにそうかもしれない…

I’m … a totally different environment than I have been in before … / 私は…今までとは違う環境にいるのだから…

Benoit: So then … let’s continue talking about nothing … / ブノワ: では…なんでもない会話を続けよう…

Belka: All right … Benoit … / ベルカ: わかったわ…ブノワ…

Translation end!

Translation notes: When Belka says there’s nothing wrong with her body, she uses a kind of hard and forced expression. You know an expression that is not light or slangy or easy, but kind of formal? I’m not sure I got that nuance in. Got a suggestion for an improvement? Any other places I need to improve? Let me know in the comments below.

If you want to see how Nintendo changed this conversation quite a bit, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed it here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

