Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Leon x Marx C

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and the night is dark and full of pedophiles.

Here’s the support conversation between Leon and Marx for the C level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Marx: Leon. Do you have a minute? We need to talk about the war council the other day. / マークス: レオン。少しいいか。この間の軍議のことで話がある。

Leon: About the war council? / レオン: 軍議のこと?

Marx: You raised your hand and were about to say something, but by the end, you stopped without saying anything. / マークス: お前は挙手をして意見を出そうとしたが、結局は何も言わずにやめてしまった。

What was that all about? / あれはどういうことだ。

Leon: Oh, that … / レオン: あれは…

………… / …………

Marx: If you’re not pleased with my direction, I’d have you give me your personal suggestions without reserve. / マークス: もし、私の方針が気に入らないならお前なりの案をちゃんと出すべきだ。

Leon: It would be meaningless if I did. / レオン: 出したところで意味ないよ。

Marx: What are you saying? / マークス: なんだと?

Leon: I mean the direction of the war council is something you, my big brother decide. / レオン: だって、軍議の方針はマークス兄さんが出したものだろ。

In front of that, my suggestions are just … / マークス兄さんの方針の前では僕の案なんて…

Marx: What are you doing sitting on your ass feeling sorry for yourself for giving an opinion. I would not be intimidated by such things …/ マークス: 意見を言う前に尻込みをしてどうする。私だったらそんなことで…

Leon: I’m different from you, brother. / レオン: 僕とマークス兄さんは違うんだ。

Marx: !! / マークス: !!

Leon: … I’m kidding! Sorry, Marx. / レオン: …なんてね。ごめんよ、マークス兄さん。

That’s my bad. I’ll keep that in mind from now on. / 悪いのは僕だ。今度から気をつけるよ。

Marx: Leon … / マークス: レオン…

Translation end!

Translation notes: Is “That’s my bad.” too modern I wonder? What’s another expression that I could use that incorporates a feeling of it being Leon’s fault and means something like a casual apology? Is there one? If you have any suggestions or any other part you think needs improving, let me know in the comments below.

If you want to see the Nintendo translation, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed the official translation of this conversation here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

