Fire Emblem Fates Support Conversation: Elfy x Elise C

Please Note: The following material obviously spoils some of the story of Fire Emblem Fates. Please read responsibly at your own risk and when the night is young, don’t sexualize it.

Here’s the support conversation between Elfy and Elise for the C level. (Original Japanese is included for reference and better transparency.)

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Want to let me if I made a typo or if a better approach would work somewhere? Let me know in the comments below.

Translation start:

Elise: Elfy! Let’s go out for a walk! / エリーゼ: エルフィ!お散歩に行こうよ!

Elfy: *munch munch* … *munch munch munch* … / エルフィ: もぐもぐ…もぐもぐもぐ…

Elise: Jeez! You going to keep feeding your face forever? / エリーゼ: もう!いつまでご飯を食べてるの?

Elfy: Now matter how I eat … I never get full … / エルフィ: いくら食べても…お腹がいっぱいにならなくて…

Elise: Elfy, you’re training too much. That’s why you’re always hungry. / エリーゼ: エルフィは訓練のし過ぎよ。だから、そんなにお腹が空くんだよ。

Elfy: But, if I don’t train … I’ll never get strong … / エルフィ: ですが、訓練をしないと…強くなれませんから…

Elise: Well I think you’re strong enough, Elfy. / エリーゼ: エルフィはもう充分、強いと思うけどな。

Elfy: I still can’t let myself bring down my guard. / エルフィ: まだまだ油断はできません。

In order to protect you, I have to attain the kind of strength that won’t lose to anyway … / わたしはエリーゼ様を守るために誰にも負けない力を身に付けなくては…

Elise: Thank you, Elfy. / エリーゼ: ありがとう、エルフィ。

But if you eat so much, when it comes down to the fateful moment, what if you’re so heavy you can’t move? / でも、そんなに食べちゃってたら、いざというときに体が重くて動かないよ?

Elfy: … You’ve got a point. I already feel like I can’t move. / エルフィ: …確かにそうですね。\nもう、動けそうにありません。

Elise: No! Then you can’t go for a walk? / エリーゼ: ええ~!?じゃあ、お散歩には行けないの?

Elfy: It’ll be okay. I can probably keep up if I roll along. / エルフィ: 大丈夫です。\n転がっていけばなんとかなりますから。

Elise: *sigh* … I guess our walk is canceled … / エリーゼ: はぁ…お散歩は中止だね…

Translation end!

Translation notes: Elise is being a little more rude than you’d expect from a literal translation of ごはんを食べる (gohan wo taberu), but I’m not sure it’s so rude as “feed your face,” is there something a little less rude, but still kind of an inconsiderate expression I can use? Let me know about this and anything else I can improve for the translation in the comments below.

If you want to see the Nintendo translation, the Fire Emblem fans at Serene’s Forest have transcribed the official translation of this conversation here.

Changelog: None yet.

(Nintendo owns the copyright to Fire Emblem Fates/ Fire Emblem if and all material on this site is provided under fair use.)

Leave a Reply

